Painting is just another way of keeping a diary. ~Pablo Picasso

I have some very creative and talented friends who have given me gifts in the form of their artwork. Here are some examples:

 

These paintings are from my dear friend Rachel, and were given to me as a Christmas present one year. They have traveled with me to four different places I’ve lived so far and are always the first thing I put on the walls!:

 

This was a birthday present from my friend Jeannie, of course!:

 

This is a painting by my Burmese monk friend, Kovida. He doesn’t realize how talented he is!

 

These next two were done by a regular patron of a coffee shop I worked at, Murph Dog. They are Pittsburgh scenes on found materials:

 

Comments on: "Art for Friends/ Art from Friends, Pt. 2" (1)

  1. […] Part 2: Art From Friends –> […]

Leave a Reply

