Painting is just another way of keeping a diary. ~Pablo Picasso

Prince Marko

I made a visit to JoAnn Fabrics the other day. I wanted to pick up some stamps because I was inspired by the use of stamps I’ve been seeing on other blogs. They didn’t have a huge selection, but I picked up a few, and the “Little Prince” stamp inspired me to make this postcard of my cat, Marko. I digitally increased the saturation and messed around with the brightness and exposure until I got this funny blue color with pink for his nose and mouth. It’s pretty simple, but I’m happy with the result. I decided to frame it and put it on my desk.

Leave a Reply

